Events, Life

Closing the Deal

There’s a lot of things that we can do to close the deal. Most of the deals were closed by signing a contract or maybe just a simple handshake. Some deals need more than just that. I attended a lot of weddings last weekend and I realized something about life, marriage, weddings, diamonds, and soulmates.

We need something to close the deal. That’s why there’s a diamond. It’s a sign of commitment that we are giving to our partner. I dedicate my life to you. I’ve been looking for you my whole life and thank god finally I found you. Or just a simple I Love You. All these are just words. It touches heart but didn’t close the deal. That’s why diamonds are expensive. Because you can’t just buy them everyday. You buy them for something special. I bought it before. Sadly the girl did not deserve it. And I shouldn’t have bought it at the first place. She’s not even my wife and what makes a girlfriend deserve a diamond from her boyfriend. I see a lot of rich boys buying Prada, LV, Coach, Tiffany, etc for their girlfriend…and for what? Because she’s pretty and you want to show that you can take care of her? I’m not condemning other guys. I was one of them before. But why did we do it? Why did we spent thousands of ringgit just to make her feel better? I asked myself the same question. The questions running over and over in my head. Why and why did we do it? Now, I’m strongly disagree in buying designer’s product for girlfriends. I think guys who bought those stuff for their girlfriend are stupid. Especially when you’re using your parents money to buy them. Trying to spoil them with lavish lifestyle but with your parents money. Driving your daddy’s car. I mean, all these are for what? To impress the pretty girl that’s too stupid to think that it’s your parents money and not yours? If you do it, than it means that you’re stupid and she’s pretty and smart. Or maybe she ‘thinks’ that she’s smart. I salute the guys that bought these designer’s with their own money. It’s a cruel world outside and if they are to spend a lot of money on their girlfriend, they must get something back. It’s like an investment. Well, it is an investment. What about the returns? Does she worth it? If yes, then you should marry this girl. If not, your relationship or marriage just gonna end up with break-up or divorce.

Finally,  I want to congratulate my friend, Lily & Awie as the first couple among our friends to close the deal. I’m very happy for you guys. The wedding reception is beautiful. Very happy to meet the old friends of ours as well at the reception. Congratulations again and may God bless your marriage until the end of time and  bless you with a lovely family.

Awie & Lily's Wedding

Yuna and I @ the wedding

Standard

3 thoughts on “Closing the Deal

Leave a comment